Trinity employees honored

Trinity Health honored 113 of its long-term employees at the annual Employee Service Awards Banquet Tuesday at the Grand Hotel in Minot. Those honored were employees who celebrated milestone anniversaries with Trinity Health last year, according to a press release from Trinity.

President and CEO John M. Kutch thanked staff for their faithful service and congratulated them for a banner year, which included renewed accreditation by the Joint Commission, opening of the FirstCare Walk-In Clinic, and major steps toward financing Trinity’s proposed new hospital and medical park.

“You represent the foundation of Trinity Health and have contributed greatly to the successes we have realized to this point in our mission,” Kutch said in the press release.

Valorie Aftem, a radiologic technologist, and Marilyn Scott, a registered nurse in Trinity’s Emergency/Trauma Center, each received a certificate for 45 years of service.

Awards for 40 years went to Gae Avers, Susan Brown, Loretta Duchsherer, Dianne Goebel, Linda Hanneman, Gail Merck, Vicki Miller, David Pope, Barbara Power, Mark Priess, Dee Purseglove, Omana Slorby, Charlene Strand, and Harvey Wittmayer.

Others honored were:

35 Years: Sabrina BeauLac, LaDawn Berg, Mary Blada, Robert Franca, Patricia Gerszewski, Laurie Hickman, Bonnie Langley, Bonnie Ler, Bharati Mehta, Julie Nunziato, Carla Robillard, and Pala Waswick.

30 Years: Cheryl Bjella, Laurel Burner, Connie Busch, Robin Forbes, Deborah Goodman, Paula Grossman, Jerry Hansen, Kristie Harris, Lynn Helmers, Bonnie Holmen, Sandra Holzer, Melody Johnson, Rhonda Johnson, Kim Kraft, Kathryn Larson, Wanda Maixner, Dr. Jill Martinson-Redekopp, Priscilla May, Pamela Olson, Carol Phillips, Vicki Reile, Agnes Rey, Shawn Smothers, Holly Stein, Mary Storbeck, Kelly Voeller, and Gina Weaver.

25 Years: Jerilyn Alexander, Clifford Black, Margo Dailey-Filipkowski, Colleen Durward, Carey Erickson, Kristel Ficek, Charlene Gustavson, Carlen Hardy, Sandra Haugen, Rochelle Hudson, Alita Iverson, Richelle Koistinen, Lisa Kuntz, Pam Melby, Clarice Michels, Jennifer Mitchell, Dr. Paul Olson, Jodie Overton, Tami Petersen, Dr. Cheryl Ree, Christine Rossland, Dr. Martin Rothberg, Dr. Jeffrey Sather, Correne Spelhaug, Terry Stock, Sarah Summers, Rhonda Walter, Lyn Wedar, Karin Will, Roxanna Wittmeier, and Julie Yanish.

20 Years: Sherilyn Abrahamson, Terri Anderson, Drs. Evelyne and Alexandre Kindy, Shannon Brown, Cynthia Brunner, Julie Dietrich, Kristi Fredriksen, Patricia Getzlaff, Jennifer Henjum, Gregory Johnson, Tracy Johnson, Candace Juma-Brown, Kathy Marchand, Lisa Mohl, Laurel Myers, Jennifer Napora, Mary Olson, Meredyth Pritchett, Tawny Quist, Tina Rodgers, Jutta Schmidt, Amber Soine, Della Turcotte, Dr. Darrell Williams, Dr. Tyson Williams, and Cynthia Ystaas.