All-Tournament Team announced following Class B tourney

Following the conclusion of the Class B Boys Basketball State Tournament which saw Central Cass cap an undefeated season with a win over Shiloh Christian in the title game, a group of individuals were honored for their accomplishments during tournament play.

Over the weekend, the All-Tournament Team was announced, as well as the Senior Athlete of the Year and Coach of the Year, celebrating the wonderful accomplishments of many during their most important stretch of basketball.

Among those named to the All-Tournament Team were two local athletes in Carson Yale from Des Lacs-Burlington and Tyson Enget from Powers Lake-Burke Central.

Yale helped the Lakers finish in fourth place, where he put up 34 points, two rebounds, two blocks, and had one steal against the Beulah Miners.

Enget guided the Ranchers to a sixth-place finish, where he had 21 points, 12 rebounds, five assists, and four steals against the Thompson Tommies. Enget was also a finalist for the Mr. Basketball award.

Here is the full Class B boys’ basketball All-Tournament Team:

Jakob Starcevic (Thompson); Mark Fasset Jr. (Warwick); Kyler Klein (Shiloh Christian); Joshua Moser (Medina-Pingree/Buchanan); Cole Holzer (Central Cass); Trace Beauchamp (Beulah); Drew Overby (Thompson); Tyson Enget (Powers Lake-Burke Central); Carson Yale (Des Lacs-Burlington); Jay Wanzek (Shiloh Christian); Sam Kobbervig (Central Cass).

Additionally, Ayden Stainbrook of North Border won the Senior Athlete of the Year award and head coach Jeremy Brandt from Beulah won the Coach of the Year award.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $2.99/week.

Subscribe Today