ND Cowboy Hall of Fame accepting nominations

MEDORA – The deadline is Tuesday, Dec. 15, for nominations for the 2021 North Dakota Cowboy Hall of Fame.

Nominations will be accepted through 6 p.m. on that day.

There are five categories for the 2021 nominations: Great Westerner, Ranching-Pre-1940s, Ranching-Modern Era, Rodeo-Pre-1970s and Rodeo-Modern Era.

One inductee will be selected for each category except there will be two inductees selected for the Rodeo-Modern Era category.

The nominations must be submitted by a N.D. Cowboy Hall of Fame trustee. A list of trustees is available at northdakotacowboy.com or call the N.D. Cowboy Hall of Fame office at 701-623-2000 for information.

The 2021 nomination slate will be selected by the N.D. Cowboy Hall of Fame board of directors in January. Nominees in the various categories will be discussed at the organization’s annual meeting in February 2021 in Medora. Later, trustees will vote on nominees in each category by mail-in ballot. Those selected for induction to the Hall of Honorees will be announced in spring 2021 followed by the induction ceremony in June 2021 in Medora.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today