Minot woman chosen for Creative Community Fellows

Jessica Ackerman of Minot has been selected to participate in the Creative Community Fellows program of NAS.

NAS, an organization dedicated to developing arts and culture leadership, is based in Alexandria, Virginia. NAS has announced the latest 25 individuals chosen for the fifth cohort of Creative Community Fellows based on their inspiring visions to create stronger and more inclusive communities through arts and culture.

Also selected from North Dakota were Sarah Smith Warren of New Rockford and Hamzat Koriko of Grand Forks.

Over the next six months, the international cohort of American and Australian Fellows will work with NAS, faculty partners, mentors and each other to test, adapt and build on their work.

“Each Fellow’s unique perspectives will contribute to transformational learning experiences throughout the program, shaping and elevating their capacities to drive change,” said program director Sunny Widmann.

Introduced in 2014, Creative Community Fellows is funded by The Kresge Foundation, with backing for regional participants by the Australia Council for the Arts, Bush Foundation and Robert W. Deutsch Foundation.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today