Spring turkey licenses remain

The 2021 spring wild turkey lottery has been held and a total of 486 spring turkey licenses remain in seven units. Those remaining licenses will be issued on a first-come, first-served basis beginning 8 a.m. March 17.

Licenses remain in unit 06, Bowman County; unit 13, Dunn County; unit 19, Grant and Sioux counties and portions of Morton County; unit 31, Mountrail County; unit 44, Slope County; unit 45, Stark County; and unit 51, Burke County and portions of Renville, Bottineau and Ward counties.

Spring turkey hunters are encouraged to purchase their other necessary licenses well in advance so their turkey tag arrives before the season opener on April 10. Applications must be submitted online at the Game and Fish website. Only North Dakota residents are eligible to apply.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today