ND Cowboy Hall of Fame inducts 11 at ceremony

MEDORA – Eight individuals, a ranch, a horse and an organization were inducted into the North Dakota Cowboy Hall of Fame on June 20 in Medora.
The 2020 categories and inductees include:
– Pre-1970s Rodeo: Carroll Johnston, Watford City.
– Modern Era Rodeo: Rockie Kukla, Rugby, and Harvey Billadeau, Parshall.
– Pre-1940s Ranching: Martin Hovde, Williston.
– Modern Era Ranching: Philip Baker, Mandaree.
– Cowboy Long Rider: Dorvan Solberg, Williston.
– Leaders of Ranch and Rodeo: Robert Luger, Fort Yates.
– Rodeo Arena: James Cook, Sentinel Butte.
– Ranches: Black Leg Ranch, McKenzie.
– Rodeo Livestock: 44 Magnum (horse), Bottineau.
– Special Achievement: North Dakota Stockmen’s Association, Bismarck.
The induction ceremony was held at Tjaden Terrace, Medora.
The N.D. Cowboy Hall of Fame is observing its 25th anniversary this year.
– Eloise Ogden