ND Cowboy Hall of Fame announces 2020 inductees

MEDORA – The North Dakota Cowboy Hall of Fame has announced its 2020 inductees to its Hall of Honorees.
The 2020 inductees are:
– Cowboy Long Rider: Dorvan Solberg (Williston).
– Leaders of Ranch & Rodeo: Robert Luger (Fort Yates).
– Special Achievement: North Dakota Stockmen’s Association (Bismarck).
– Pre-1940s Ranching: Martin Hovde (Williston).
– Modern Era Ranching: Philip Baker (Mandaree).
– Ranches : Black Leg Ranch (McKenzie).
– Pre-1970s Rodeo: Carroll Johnston (Watford City).
– Modern Era Rodeo: Rockie Kukla (Rugby) and Harvey Billadeau (Parshall).
– Rodeo Arena: James Cook (Sentinel Butte).
– Rodeo Livestock: 44 Magnum (Bottineau).
Nominees are individuals and groups noted for their character and uniqueness who have made significant contributions to North Dakota’s western heritage and lifestyle through their participation in, or development and promotion of, the livestock industry, ranching, rodeo, arts and entertainment.
Formal, public recognition of this year’s inductees will commence Friday, June 19, with a dinner celebration at the North Dakota Cowboy Hall of Fame in Medora. The induction award ceremony follows on Saturday, June 20, at Tjaden Terrace in Medora and is open to the public. Schedule subject to change, with respect to ongoing development of Covid-19 guidelines set by the Governor’s office.
N.D. Cowboy Hall of Fame is celebrating its 25th anniversary this year.