Several locals named to Class B Softball all state team

KARI GIBB/MDN Des Lacs-Burlington sophomore Logen Ystaas, seen here in action during the season, was one of 20 selected to the 2024 NDHSAA Class B Softball All State team.

FARGO – The North Dakota High School Activities Association (NDHSAA) published the 2024 NDHSAA Class B Softball All State team and several local athletes were named to the team. Some statistics that were available for the Minot Daily are listed below;

Des Lacs-Burlington sophomore Logen Ystaas had a stellar season. She was 46-for-96 batting for a .479 average. Ystaas hit 23 singles, ten doubles, ten triples, three home runs adding 43 RBIs and scoring 56 runs. The infielder walked 18 times and struckout only eight times.

Beulah sophomore Addie Dale-Geiger was 40-for-85 at the plate this season for a .471 average. She hit 22 singles, 13 doubles, three triples, two home runs with 34 RBIs. She also scored 39 runs. Dale-Geiger was walked 17 times and only struck out four times this season. She also [itched 142.2 innings and faced 584 batters. The Miner allowed 96 hits, 46 runs, with 27 earned runs. She walked 45 batters and tallied 248 strikeouts with a 20-4 record for the season.

Fellow Miner, senior Ava Seibel was 31-for-84 batting with a.369 average for Beulah. Seibel hit 18 singles, nine doubles, three triples and one home run while posting 22 RBIs. She also scored 29 runs, walked 18 times and struck out nine for the season.

Ray senior Maddix Faulk was 24-for-65 batting for a .369 average. She hit 19 singles, four doubles, one triple adding 30 RBIs on the season. Faulk also scored 28 runs, walked 11 times, struckout seven times. Faulk pitched and faced 320 batters and allowed 49 hits, 44 runs with 27 earned runs. She walked 51 batters and recorded 101 strikeouts for an 8-2 record on the season.

2024 NDHSCA Class B Softball All-State Team

Cienna Clemens, Sr., Velva/Drake-Anamoose

Addie Dale-Geiger, Soph., Beulah

Maddix Falk, Sr., Ray

Grace Fletschock, Sr., Central Cass

Mackenzie Fuxa, Sr., Kindred/Richland

Halle Gullett, Sr., Bottineau

Danica Hanson, Sr., Mayville-Portland-Clifford-Galesburg

Kaia Hennings, Jr., Bottineau

Kya Kulzer, Jr., Washburn/Center-Stanton

Whitney Mitchell, Fr., Central Cass

Danica Rath, Sr., Kindred/Richland

Leah Rolland, Jr., Kindred/Richland

Raina Satrom, Sr., Mayville-Portland-Clifford-Galesburg

Rylee Satrom, Sr., Mayville-Portland-Clifford-Galesburg

Ginger Savelkoul, Sr., Renville County

Dru Schwab, Sr., Thompson

Sydney Schwabe, Sr., Thompson

Ava Seibel, Sr., Beulah

Logen Ystaas, Soph., Des Lacs-Burlington/Lewis & Clark

Taylor Zimmerman, Soph., Wilton/Wing

2024 NDHSCA Class B Softball Senior Athlete of the Year:

Rylee Satrom, May-Port-CG

2024 NDHSCA Class B Softball Coach of the Year:

Keenan Konschak, May-Port-CG


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $2.99/week.

Subscribe Today