2023 Class B Softball All-State Team revealed

Sean Williams/MDN Olivia Passa of Velva/Drake-Anamoose on the mound during a game earlier this year. Passa was named to the 2023 Class B Softball All-State Team on Wednesday.

Following the Class B state championship game that saw the Beulah Miners capture their first state title in program history with a 5-3 win over the Thompson Tommies last weekend, athletes from Beulah, as well as many others found out they can add another accolade to their impressive seasons.

On Wednesday, the 2023 Class B Softball All-State Team was revealed, and a variety of local athletes can now add the term “all-state” next to their names.

Here are the members of the 2023 Class B Softball All-State Team: Avery Amerman (Kindred/Richland), Teegyn Anderson (Des Lacs-Burlington), Ellie Braaten (Renville County), Taylor Christensen (Beulah), Addie Dale-Geiger (Beulah), Olivia Dick (Thompson), Grace Fletschock (Central Cass), Danica Hanson (May-Port-C-G), Emma Jones (Glenburn), Serrina Klose (Hillsboro/Central Valley), Olivia Passa (Velva/Drake-Anamoose), Tori Richter (Central Cass), Leah Rolland (Kindred/Richland), Rylee Satrom (May-Port-C-G), Ginger Savelkoul (Renville County), Dru Schwab (Thompson), Sydney Schwabe (Thompson), Daisy Sparrow (Central McLean), Delani Tweed (Bottineau), Taylor Zimmerman (Wilton/Wing).

In addition to the all-state team announcement, Taylor Christensen of Beulah was named the NDHSCA POWERade Outstanding Senior Athlete and Cory Erickson of Hillsboro/Central Valley was named the NDHSCA SUBWAY Coach of the Year.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $2.99/week.

Subscribe Today