Local athletes highlight gymnastics All-State Team

The prep girls’ gymnastics season has come to an end, however, there is still recognition given out to the athletes who dedicated so much time and effort to the sport this past season.

On Monday, the 2023 gymnastics All-State Team was announced, which saw two athletes from Minot High named to the teams.

Representing the Majettes was sophomore Haley Conklin as a first teamer and freshman Keira Davis as a second teamer. Davis was tied for the youngest member of the second team.

Here’s the full first team all-state from the 2023 season:

Rylee Olson (Dickinson); Karina Olson (Valley City); Julia Skari (Jamestown); Elizabeth Karsky (Dickinson); Brooklyn Wariner (Dickinson); Haley Conklin (Minot); Alyson Krug (Bismarck); Reygan Strommen (Dickinson).

Here’s the full second team all-state from the 2023 season:

Taryn Swanson (Grand Forks); Aspen Roadarmel (Dickinson); Teah Schulte (Century); Keira Davis (Minot); Jericah Lockner (Mandan); Emma Hillerud (Jamestown); Jenna Jackson (Century); Alexa Evanger (Legacy).

In addition to the All-State Teams, Emma Hillerud of Jamestown won Senior Athlete of the Year and Rachel Johnson Krug from Bismarck won Coach of the Year.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $2.99/week.

Subscribe Today