2024 ND County Teachers of the Year announced

BISMARCK – State School Superintendent Kirsten Baesler announced the 2024 North Dakota County Teachers of the Year on Wednesday.

County Teachers of the Year are nominated for being leaders in their schools and communities.

“Across our state, in rural areas and larger communities alike, our teachers bring their skills, compassion and dedication to their North Dakota classrooms. These County Teachers of the Year are examples of educational excellence, who have been recognized as such by their colleagues, their students and their families,” Baesler said.

The area county winners are:

Bottineau: Casey Mills, Westhope Public School

Burke: Whitney Rick, Burke Central

Divide: Rayme Haggin, Divide County Elementary

Foster: Kristen Hewitt, Carrington High School

McHenry: Emma Cook, TGU Towner

McKenzie: Tiffany Olson, Fox Hills Elementary

McLean: Seleena Briones, White Shield School

Mountrail: Erica McRae, Parshall High School

Pierce: Ashleigh Blikre, Ely Elementary

Renville: Chaleigh Clark, MLS Mohall

Rolette: Brooke Zupan, St. John’s Public School

Sheridan: Lucas Senske, McClusky-Goodrich High School

Ward: Marie Harris-Nelson, Kenmare Public School

Wells: Angel Opdahl, Central Regional Special Education Unit

Williams: Kari Hall, Williston High School


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $2.99/week.

Subscribe Today