Minot Rotary Scholarship Foundation awards announced

Submitted Photo Many of the Minot Rotary Scholarship recipients are shown in this photo. Recipients are Jonas Bubach–Minot High School, MaLiah Burke–Minot High, Alaina Gochanour –Minot High, Jersey Johnson–Minot High, Addison Sorenson–Minot High, Brett Finley–Bishop Ryan Catholic School, Annika Henjum–Bishop Ryan, Josh Will –Bishop Ryan, Mattie Jacobson–Our Redeemer’s Christian School, Aubrey Brown–Des Lacs –Burlington, Regan James–Bottineau, Nathaniel Olson–Bottineau, Kaleb Wintermute–Bottineau, Megan Hay –Divide County, Mason Lemer–Drake-Anamoose, Abbigail Zeiszler–Garrison, Carsyn Ziegler–Harvey, Teigan Hanklel–Max, Madison Moberg–MLS Mohall, Anna Johnson–Rugby, Cheznie Best–TGU Granville, Emma Dove–Velva, Blake Engebretson–Velva, Halle Keller–Velva, and Jadyn Sandy–Velva.

The 2022 Rotary Scholarships have been awarded from the Minot Rotary Scholarship Foundation Fund.

This year there were 25 $1,000 scholarships awarded to high school seniors from Minot and the surrounding area.

The Rotary Scholarship Foundation Fund was established by the Rotary Club of Minot 38 years ago. The goal of the fund is to provide scholarships to area youth through a permanent endowment fund held at the Minot Area Community Foundation. Scholarship applications are scored based upon participation in school activities, involvement in community service and charitable organizations, employment history and academic achievements.

Since its inception, the scholarship fund has awarded 805 scholarships, totaling $723,000. Students earning scholarships are chosen by members of the Rotary Club of Minot who review and score every application.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today