Five students win SRT scholarships

Area students are recipients of $1,500 scholarships awarded by SRT.

They include Lucas Webb, Minot High School, Emma Dragseth, TGU-Towner High School, Joslyn Nordmark, Rolla High School, and Kamryn Morrison, South Prairie High School. Wyatt Hanson, Velva, was the winner of the 2021 SRT $2,500 Technical Scholarship.

There were nearly 70 applications for the scholarships. Students were judged on academic performance and achievements and also on their volunteerism and community involvement. They were required to write an essay discussing how smart devices and tech gadgets have improved their high school learning experience in a positive way.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today