Minot City Council

When: Monday, 5:30 p.m.

Where: Minot City Hall, council chambers, second floor, 515-2nd Ave. SW, or City of Minot’s YouTube channel.

Agenda: The council will consider planning commission terms, abatement requests on 92 vacant lots in Prairie Wynd Fourth & Fifth Additions, an enterprise agreement with Minot Convention and Visitors Bureau and design of a recycling transfer station and new landfill entrance. The council will hold a public hearing on updates to its special assessment policy and receive updates from the Minot Alliance of Nonprofits and MADC.

How to make your opinion known: Meetings are open to the public. Council members are Mayor Shaun Sipma, Lisa Olson, Carrie Evans, Paul Pitner, Stephan Podrygula, Tom Ross and Mark Jantzer.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today