Minot City Council

When: Tuesday, 5:30 p.m.

Where: Minot City Hall, council chambers, second floor, 515-2nd Ave. SW, or City of Minot YouTube channel

Agenda: The council will meet to seat new members and reorganize. It will consider supporting the Minot YWCA, Magic City Discovery Center and Souris Valley Animal Shelter in their grant applications to the Department of Defense’s Community Infrastructure Pilot program.

How to make your opinion known: Meetings are open to the public. Council members are Mayor Shaun Sipma, Mark Jantzer, Lisa Olson, Paul Pitner, Stephan Podrygula, Shannon Straight and Josh Wolsky. Incoming members are Tom Ross and Carrie Evans.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)