Minot City Committee of the Whole

Minot City Committee of the Whole

When: Tuesday, 4:15 p.m.

Where: Minot City Hall, council chambers, second floor, 515-2nd Ave. SW

Agenda: The committee will discuss landfill options. It will consider pursuing accredited Main Street status, authorizing eminent domain on three properties in the buyout area, ceasing use of an appeals committee in the acquisition process, a non-substantial amendent in the resilience program, an alcohol permit for Ice Time and other business. It will receive an activities report from the assessor’s office.

How to make your opinion known: Meetings are open to the public. Committee members are President Mark Jantzer, Stephan Podrygula, Lisa Olson, Paul Pitner, Shannon Straight, Josh Wolsky and Mayor Shaun Sipma.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)