EDND elects board, officers

BISMARCK – The Economic Development Association of North Dakota (EDND) elected its 2023-2025 board of directors and officer team during its Sept. 13 Annual Membership Meeting in Bowman.

Brad Barth, a prominent figure in the Forward Devils Lake organization, will serve as the association president for the next two years.

EDND also voted in Vice President Melissa Beach, Casselton Economic Development; Treasurer Nathan Schneider, Bismarck Mandan Chamber EDC; and Past President Teran Doerr, Bowman County Economic Development, to fill the slate of officers. Elected to the board of directors as members at large are Brekka Kramer, Minot Area Chamber EDC; Corry Shevlin, Jamestown Stutsman Development Corporation; and Ryan Jilek, Start Development Corp. Associate members include Justin Dever, MDU Resources Group Inc., and Justin Pearson, BNSF Railway.

EDND represents more than 100 state economic development organizations and businesses throughout North Dakota.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *


Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today