Anti-vaping sticker contest winners announced

Submitted Photo Anna Kerzmann holds her certificate and Hydro-Flask as a winner in the anti-vaping sticker creation contest.

Anti-vaping sticker creations by Anna Kerzmann and Emma Ramirez were selected as the top designs in a contest conducted by the Minot Area Vaping Task Force.

Anna, a fifth-grader at Edison Elementary in Minot, won in the fifth grade and younger category. Emma, a sixth-grader at Memorial Middle School at Minot Air Force Base, won in the sixth grade and older category. The winners will each receive a Hydo Flask in addition to having their winning designs made into stickers.

The Minot Area Vaping Task Force held the contest to raise awareness of the dangers of vaping. The contest, open to students of all ages, received 411 entries from around the state. Other finalists will have their designs featured on various social media platforms.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today